Reviews

7.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.4
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.0
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Paul Docherty
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    27 May 2018

    Thailand retreat

    Beds a little firm
    Quiet. Close enough to do everything far enough away to no be disturbed
    AmuLda
    za

    Review score

    5.0
    25 May 2018
    room was not comfortable was right opposite cleaning staff room and on top of dining and breakfast so noisy in the mornings but I guess for what you pay is fair deal
    close to beach
    Rachel
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    23 May 2018
    The bed was INCREDIBLY hard. Breakfast pretty ordinary and very little variety if you’re gluten free.
    Pool was lovely.
    Donna
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    21 May 2018

    Great stay just a bad bed

    The beds were sooooo hard. You can’t sleep well due to the mattress. I asked for a mattress topper. Never received it. I had to put all the towels and blankets down to try and get some cushioning. I would stay again if they improved the beds.
    Pool was great staff were fantastic and helpful.
    Michelle
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018

    Had a great time there would recommend it but the beds were really hard

    The beds were like rocks
    The position the pool the staff
    Fareed Groof
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glenn Spiby
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    20 May 2018

    Brilliant gem of a hotel

    No lift to other floors and breakfast choice was limited with little variation.
    Good location and very friendly and helpful staff. Next to beach and only a short walk to central Patong. Good value for money. Excellent views from our room top floor which meant we could see mountain behind and beach at the front, just. Beautiful sunsets most nights.
    michael
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    19 May 2018

    Very happy and will definitely be back

    Best value for money on the beach road. Komma bar next door is also a lot of fun
    robert
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    18 May 2018

    Check the bed sheets.

    Friends found an open (empty) condom packet in their bed! Staff were unconvinced (I think they thought we put it there), took two days to finally get to see the manager about it. He was very good about the situation and took measures to rectify. Rooms were generally not well maintained and cleaning was superficial. We checked the rooms closely every day after that before we got in the bed! The hotels version of a superior Double was not... at least not for the extra paid.
    The location was excellent, close to the tourist centre and right across the road from the beach. The price was reasonable and pool great. Would normally stay at a three star in Thailand but this wasn't.
    Charlotte
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    17 May 2018

    You get what you pay for

    The rooms are very dated and balconies were very close. We only paid £30 for the night so if you want somewhere cheap just to stay for the night it is ok. We spent the day at the beach and went to Bangla road in the evening so spent minimal time in the room. The breakfast was not good at all.
    Good location, the hotel is literally opposite the beach and up the quiet end. You can walk to the wild nightlife in 10-15 minutes.
    lorraine
    au

    Review score

    5.0
    16 May 2018

    Not impressed

    The bed was uncomfortable . Room was noisy.smoke detector just has holding case no actual detector. Very loud people coming and going all hours of the night.
    Liz
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    16 May 2018

    Just the Little Things

    The beds were uncomfortable. We were places on the fourth floor, so we had a great view, but be prepared for stairs and no lift.
    I liked the pool and the breakfast. There were plenty of options for food. The rooms were really beautiful and had lots of space. Amazing employees.
    reece
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    Always a pleasure here

    Everything was good
    Have stayed here before. Would go back so that should say a lot. Staff always helpful and happy. Changed our room without any problems only as we was on the 4th floor
    Grzegorz
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018

    Nice hotel the only disadvantage were breakfasts.

    You could hear noises from hallway. I had impression that breakfasts were done in cheapest possible way - no meat in thai dishes. Everything consisted of low price products.
    I took a room with pool view and it was worth it. Hotel nicely located - 15 minutes walk to bangla road. Really nice big and long pool which comes in hand because Patong beach was not so good. Quite area compared to the rest of town.
    au

    Review score

    5.4
    14 May 2018
    Rooms need a thorough spring clean as ours smelt musty and of stale cigarette smoke on arrival also mould through the bathroom. Bed was hard as a rock may as well have slept on the floor.
    It was a great location and most of the staff were friendly, some of the younger ones needed to control their rude comments around lady guests (never know who speaks or understands Thai)
    OhhPuspa
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    13 May 2018
    We had some problem with the aircond for a while, but it was fixed after we complained. Besides, there was no lift, need to go up and down by the stairs. Imagine carrying your luggage until 4th floor.
    Staff was helpful and friendly. Located nearby the beach, but beach was not so okay.
    Glen
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    9 May 2018

    Nice,quiet ,out of the busy,busy centre.

    Kerry
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    8 May 2018

    Great location,great staff and great value for money... happily recommend

    The resort itself was a little tired and dated and in need of a makeover,however it was all kept in a clean condition.
    The hotel staff (specially front office) were well above the average hotel for their friendly manner and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food options were good and nourishing,but the same menu everyday, but certainly nothing to complain about.great spot, great staff
    Santchiz
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    7 May 2018

    I enjoyed the stay though. Perfect location. You dont need any taxi to walk to the main roads/Market

    On the website there is only pics of the rooms and pool but no pics of the Bathrooms. The Bathrooms are very old and not modern for what you pay for. I really expected much more from this hotel. You need to shower in the bath which is very uncomfortable. This place needs to upgrade their bathrooms. This is the only issue I had and give a bigger variety of things to eat at the breakfast. The juice is not real juice. Its cheap concentrated syrup mixed with water. Couldn't even drink the juice at all. Very poor.
    Staff was friendly and location perfect. Everything you need
Loading reviews